Rain, rain, this time you can stay!

20130625-131109.jpg

Today is a rainy day, while running errands over lunch time I was wondering between buying something quick to eat back in the office and then continue with my long to-do list, or braving the rain to La Place for a little cozy time alone. After much thought (I mean 2 minutes), I opted for the latter.

If you’ve been following us you know La Place is quite a regular place I come. Today they have a new drink, not too new it’s for June but since I haven’t been here for the whole month, let’s call it new! Strawberry and Aloe Vera Blended. Given my unhealthy skin condition lately I picked that without a doubt and it actually didn’t disappoint! The blended strawberry and ice tasted delicious and with cubes of fresh aloe vera which is like jelly mixed in, great combination! I love jelly and aloe vera is healthy for my skin so this should be my new favourite drink here!

20130625-130855.jpg

the crystal thing you see on top is not ice, they are cubes of fresh aloe vera, how cool! I thought it was ice at the first glance!

And for the main course, I chose the sweet pork with rice. The rice is soft and soaked with all the juice from the stir fried pork and veggy, making it a soft and juicy flavorful dish in a whole. And I don’t go a bite without the soy sauce! Just another enhancement to the mix.

Some snapshots to quickly share with you while I am having lunch and taking a stroll down my memory lane in La Place in this rainy moody weather. Hope the world is doing okay.

No writing on the table today!

20130625-131117.jpg

20130625-131124.jpg

One thought on “Rain, rain, this time you can stay!

Leave a Reply

