This is not juice

I am staying at the Ella Beach Hotel in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea which is a fairly nice place except they don’t seem to know what fresh juice is.

I need up room service to order my dinner as I was too lazy to walk to the restaurant. I ordered the fish and chips which are not worth writing about and I’m not going to beyond the mention.

I asked the guy on the phone “Do you have any fresh juice” to which he replied “we have fresh orange juice”.   Being a lover of fresh juice, and especially fresh orange juice, I ordered a glass. Sadly what I got was not fresh,  in fact it was not even juice.

image

image

Just thought I’d share my gripes with the world.

-erik

Leave a Reply

