The best crab noodle soup you’ve ever had

20121027-191948.jpg

Travelling down South of Vietnam opens up a whole new world of tasty foods and flavors for a Northern person like me. And everytime I come back, I kept being impressed.

I recently spent 2 days in Ho Chi Minh City (HCMC) with my friends to hunt for streetfoods. And how I wished I had 20 days or more to be able to try all those delicious dishes HCMC and its people have to offer.

The spotlight of my short food tour here this time was this amazingly beautiful Crab Noodle Soup.
Mouth-watering from the first look, I tell you I fell in love at the first sight.
I wish I had been able to take more photos of this place but apparently I was running out of battery at the end of my last day here.

The place lies a little farther off from the centre of HCMC, right at the end of Cau Bong Bridge on Dinh Tien Hoang street, opens from 4pm until late at night, it has been a regular favourite place for most locals here.

Hundreds of crabs are used everyday to make the soup broth super sweet and flavorful. And you have to look at the plentiful huge bowls of pepper, salt, sliced spring onions, green and red chilli, lime slices the restaurant has on their spice table! Simply beautiful!

Now writing about it gives me the crave! I think I will have to edit this post later on with more photos; and if it means having to fly South again, for sure i think it worths!

Hang

Leave a Reply

